Our Stories

May 10, 2021

Matchmaking! Projects seeking producer partners, funding and other support

CRIN programs encourage collaboration to help accelerate the development of technology.

  • Note: This collision/matchmaking platform is provided by CRIN as a service to its members and CRIN does not guarantee that a match or support of any kind will be created, nor that if support is offered that it will equal the time, type or amount sought by the applicant.
  • How to connect: Interested parties please contact the SME directly according to the information provided in the project summary or list below.
  • Successful match? If a partnership is created, kindly inform CRIN at info@cleanresourceinnovation.com so that it can be removed from this list and recorded for reporting about innovation ecosystem development.

 

CRIN $80 million technology competitions (2021) - SME projects seeking oil and gas producer partners

For CRIN's $80 million technology competitions launched between March and May of 2021, applicant teams must include at least one SME and one oil and gas producer partner. Projects must be at Technology Readiness Level (TRL) 6-9. Please see the competition eligibility requirements or the guide for each relevant competition


Project: Multi-Tiered Alternative Fugitive Methane Emissions Management Programs (M-alt-FEMPs), Optimized for Cost and Emission Reductions

Organization: Arolytics Inc.

Contact: Liz O'Connell liz.oconnell@arolytics.com Tel 1.403.993.7551 


Project: Hydrodeoxygenation catalyst for the renewable diesel industry

Organization: Nulife Group

Contact: Kieran Lewko kieranl@nulifegroup.com


Project: Generating hydrogen through electrochemistry

Organization: Acero Engineering

Contact: Richard Enns richard.enns@aceroeng.com


Project: Beyond visual line of sight certifications

Organization: Robotic Aviation Services

Contact: Bob Holland bobgholland@gmail.com


Project: Green hydrogen production from ethanol

Organization: SBI BioEnergy / GoLu-H2

Contact: Jag Singh js@sbibioenergy.com 


Project: Eliminate methane emissions from pneumatic devices

Organization: Kathairos

Contact: Jacqueline Peterson jpeterson@kathairos.com 


Project: Tech to produce green hydrogen from wood

Organization: Duma Engineering (2018) Inc.

Contact: Marco Sonnessa msonnessa@duma-eng.com 


Project: Advanced remote-sensing threat intelligence continuous monitoring SaaS platform that can early detect where and when oil and gas leak & spill incidents

Organization: Platoi

Contact: Gus Nuweiri gus@platoi.com


Project Title: Direct Air Capture of CO2 using Adsorbents

Organization: TerraFixing Inc.

Contact: SeanWilson@TerraFixing.com


Project Title: Two Novel EOR Extraction Technologies with Nanotechnology and Downhole Steam Technology

Organization: Future Energy LLC

Contact: kent@futureenergyllc.com


Project: Reducing GHG Emissions

Organization: SKP Cleantech Corp

Projects:

Contact: Kamlesh Patel kamleshpatel79@hotmail.com


Project: Reducing GHG Emissions

Organization: Rebel Rhea Building Logic

Projects:

Contact: Ciaran Morris rheabuildinglogic@gmail.com


Project: Machine Learning guided process optimization

Organization: NORAM Engineering and Constructors

Projects:

Contact: Stefan Meili smeili@noram-eng.com


Project: SeeRem Technology

Organization: SeeRem a division of SEEDA

Projects:

Contact: Max Chernetsov max.chernetsov@seeda.ca


Project: AI for AI

Organization: AI for AI (Artificial Intelligence for Asset Integrity)

Projects:

Contact: Amol Vichare amol@aiforai.net


Project: Demand Response Services

Organization: EMRC

Projects:

Contact: Raj Retnanandan retnanandan@emrc.ca


Project: Enviro Apps Digital Solutions

Organization: Enviro Apps

Projects:

Contact: Amit Bhargava  abhargava@enviroapps.ca


Project: 3vGeomatics satellite based early warning system

Organization: 3vGeomatics

Projects:

Contact: Kris Covey  kcovey@3vgeomatics.com


Project: Sawback Technologies Solutions

Organization: Sawback Technologies

Projects:

Contact: Neil Keown  neil@sawbacktech.ca


Project: Tracecost Digital Solutions for Construction Projects

Organization: Tracecost

Projects:

Contact: Prabh Paul Parmar  prabh@tracecost.com


Project: Skygauge Robotics Drone

Organization: Skygauge Robotics 

Projects:

Contact: Nikita Iliushkin nikita@skygauge.com


Project: VizworX Virtual Operations Environment Framework

Organization: VizworX 

Projects:

  • VizworX Project Summary

Contact: Jeff LaFrenz  jeff.lafrenz@vizworx.com


Project: Data and Analytics Platform

Organization: Enertel

Projects:

Contact: David Murray  dmurray@enertel.ai



Project: Model and calculate sludge deposition in oil tanks

Organization: Vitas Consulting Services

Projects:

Contact: Alex Pletnyov alex_pletnyov@vitasconsult.com


Project: Geospatial and Photogrammetry Analysis

Organization: Saraniasat

Projects:

Contact: Mohan Anjanappa mohan@saraniasatcaneus.com




Projects seeking funding support (non-competition related)


Project: Develop and commission a pilot plant

Organization: Stamped Engineering Corp

Contact: Kayla Bruce kayla@stampedengineering.com


Project: Proprietary procedure for repairing vent flow of GHG from wells

Organization: Seal Well Inc

Contact: Homer Spencer hlspencer@shaw.ca



To have your project and collaboration support request listed here, use the 'Submit Request' form accessible at the top of any CRIN website page when you log in to your CRIN member account. Not a CRIN member yet? Join now

Back to Our Stories