Our Stories

May 10, 2021

Matchmaking! Projects seeking producer partners, funding and other support

CRIN programs encourage collaboration to help accelerate the development of technology.

  • Note: This collision/matchmaking platform is provided by CRIN as a service to itshttps://cleanresourceinnovation.com/preview/resource/files/3/Wave9%20Project%20Summary.pdf members and CRIN does not guarantee that a match or support of any kind will be created, nor that if support is offered that it will equal the time, type or amount sought by the applicant.
  • How to connect: Interested parties please contact the SME directly according to the information provided in the project summary or list below.
  • Successful match? If a partnership is created, kindly inform CRIN at info@cleanresourceinnovation.com so that it can be removed from this list and recorded for reporting about innovation ecosystem development.

 

CRIN $80 million technology competitions (2021) - SME projects seeking oil and gas producer partners

For CRIN's $80 million technology competitions launched between March and May of 2021, applicant teams must include at least one SME and one oil and gas producer partner. Projects must be at Technology Readiness Level (TRL) 6-9. Please see the competition eligibility requirements or the guide for each relevant competition


Digital Oil and Gas Technology Competition 


Project: Machine Learning guided process optimization

Organization: NORAM Engineering and Constructors

Projects:

Contact: Stefan Meili smeili@noram-eng.com


Project: AI for AI

Organization: AI for AI (Artificial Intelligence for Asset Integrity)

Projects:

Contact: Amol Vichare amol@aiforai.net


Project: Enviro Apps Digital Solutions

Organization: Enviro Apps

Projects:

Contact: Amit Bhargava  abhargava@enviroapps.ca


Project: 3vGeomatics satellite based early warning system

Organization: 3vGeomatics

Projects:

Contact: Kris Covey  kcovey@3vgeomatics.com


Project: Sawback Technologies Solutions

Organization: Sawback Technologies

Projects:

Contact: Neil Keown  neil@sawbacktech.ca


Project: Tracecost Digital Solutions for Construction Projects

Organization: Tracecost

Projects:

Contact: Prabh Paul Parmar  prabh@tracecost.com


Project: Skygauge Robotics Drone

Organization: Skygauge Robotics 

Projects:

Contact: Nikita Iliushkin nikita@skygauge.com


Project: VizworX Virtual Operations Environment Framework

Organization: VizworX 

Projects:

Contact: Jeff LaFrenz  jeff.lafrenz@vizworx.com


Project: Geospatial and Photogrammetry Analysis

Organization: Saraniasat

Projects:

Contact: Mohan Anjanappa mohan@saraniasatcaneus.com


Project: Integrated Industrial IoT Platform

Organization: AOMS Technologies

Projects:

Contact: Hamid Alemohammad  hamid@aoms-tech.com


Project: Birdview Project Management, Business Intelligence and Advanced Scheduling

Organization:  Birdview Insight Inc.

Projects:

Contact: Lawrence Casse  lawrence@bvdash.com


Project: Develop knowledge resources

Organization:  Digifaire

Projects:

Contact: Raju Basumatary  raj.b@digifaire.com


Project: Data Analytics Platform

Organization:  Closure Liability Management (CLM)

Projects:

Contact: Eric Entz  eric.entz@closurelm.com


Project: Saas Technology to measure ESG risk exposure

Organization:  Minetell

Projects:

Contact: Michael Hartley michael@minetell.ca


Project: Innovative Robotic Technology

Organization:  Avestec

Projects:

Contact: Reza Tavakoli reza@avestec.com


Project: Continuous Monitoring Sensor Tool

Organization:  Eosense

Projects:

Contact: Colleen Gosse colleen@eosense.com


Project: DRAJ Foundation Project Summary

Organization:  DRAJ Foundation

Projects:

Contact: Isaac Abdillahi isaac.abdillahi@gmail.com


Project: Atmos2050 Emissions Platform

Organization:  Atmos2050

Projects:

Contact: Muhammed Hassanali muhammed_hassanali@live.ca


Project: Reduce Greenhouse gases by carbon capture

Organization:  Sciences Innovation Development

Projects:

Contact: Celestin Ndera celestinndera@yahoo.com


Project: Training and Monitoring Platform Saas Product

Organization:  Firestitch

Projects:

Contact: Keith Seim  grants@firestitch.com 


Project: Artificial Intelligence for Environmental and Operational Monitoring

Organization:  Wave9

Projects:

Contact: Ian Cunningham ian@wave9.co




Reducing Environmental Footprint Technology Competition 


Project: Beyond visual line of sight certifications

Organization: Robotic Aviation Services

Contact: Bob Holland bobgholland@gmail.com


Project: Hydrodeoxygenation catalyst for the renewable diesel industry

Organization: Nulife Group

Contact: Kieran Lewko kieranl@nulifegroup.com


Project: Generating hydrogen through electrochemistry

Organization: Acero Engineering

Contact: Richard Enns richard.enns@aceroeng.com


Project: Eliminate methane emissions from pneumatic devices

Organization: Kathairos

Contact: Jacqueline Peterson jpeterson@kathairos.com


Project: Reducing GHG Emissions

Organization: SKP Cleantech Corp

Projects:

Contact: Kamlesh Patel kamleshpatel79@hotmail.com


Project: Advanced remote-sensing threat intelligence continuous monitoring SaaS platform that can early detect where and when oil and gas leak & spill incidents

Organization: Platoi

Contact: Gus Nuweiri gus@platoi.com


Project Title: Two Novel EOR Extraction Technologies with Nanotechnology and Downhole Steam Technology

Organization: Future Energy LLC

Contact: Kent Hytken kent@futureenergyllc.com




Low Emission Fuels and Products Technology Competition 


Project Title: Direct Air Capture of CO2 using Adsorbents

Organization: TerraFixing Inc.

Contact: Sean Wilson  SeanWilson@TerraFixing.com




Other projects seeking support (non-competition related)


Project: Reducing GHG Emissions

Organization: Rebel Rhea Building Logic

Projects:

Contact: Ciaran Morris rheabuildinglogic@gmail.com


Project: Tech to produce green hydrogen from wood

Organization: Duma Engineering (2018) Inc.

Contact: Marco Sonnessa msonnessa@duma-eng.com


Project: Develop and commission a pilot plant

Organization: Stamped Engineering Corp

Contact: Kayla Bruce kayla@stampedengineering.com


Project: Proprietary procedure for repairing vent flow of GHG from wells

Organization: Seal Well Inc

Contact: Homer Spencer hlspencer@shaw.ca


Project: Demand Response Services

Organization: EMRC

Projects:

Contact: Raj Retnanandan retnanandan@emrc.ca


Project: Green hydrogen production from ethanol

Organization: SBI BioEnergy / GoLu-H2

Contact: Jag Singh js@sbibioenergy.com


Project: Model and calculate sludge deposition in oil tanks

Organization: Vitas Consulting Services

Projects:

Contact: Alex Pletnyov alex_pletnyov@vitasconsult.com


Project: Data and Analytics Platform

Organization: Enertel

Projects:

Contact: David Murray  dmurray@enertel.ai


Project: SeeRem Technology

Organization: SeeRem a division of SEEDA

Projects:

Contact: Max Chernetsov max.chernetsov@seeda.ca



To have your project and collaboration support request listed here, use the 'Submit Request' form accessible at the top of any CRIN website page when you log in to your CRIN member account. Not a CRIN member yet? Join now

Back to Our Stories