Our Stories

The CRIN Senior Leaders Forum was established to drive senior leader collaboration among industry, academia, government and the other sectors represented at the Steering Committee. It is comprised of Chief Executive Officers (CEOs)/Executive Management from industry (including both large and small companies), Government Deputy Ministers, Research and University Presidents as well as the senior leaders from all of the sectors represented at the Steering Committee table.

The Senior Leaders Forum provides strategic guidance on matters as determined by the CRIN Steering Committee.

Alex Pourbaix, Cenovus Energy

Marty Reed, Evok Innovations

Alison Cretney, Energy Futures Lab

Meredith Adler, Student Energy

Bernard Looney, BP

Michael Denham, BDC

Bill Flanagan, University of Alberta

Mike Crabtree, Government of Saskatchewan - Saskatchewan Research Council

Bob Larocque, Canadian Fuels Association

Mitch Davies, Government of Canada - National Research Council Canada

Dave Finn, Petroleum Research Newfoundland & Labrador

Neil Camarta, Field Upgrading

David Hughes, The Natural Step

Patrick Mattern, Calgary Economic Development

Diana McQueen, Hatch Ltd.

Peter McArthur, Royal Bank of Canada / Ontario Clean Technology Industry Assn

Doug Suttles, Ovintiv

Rob Broen, Athabasca Oil Corporation

Ed McCauley, University of Calgary

Ron Bailey, Pacific-Canbriam

Iggy Domagalski, Tundra Process Solutions Ltd.

Shawn Tupper, Government of Canada - Natural Resources Canada

James Makowecki, Conoco Phillips

Simon Kennedy, Government of Canada - ISI

Jeanette Jackson, Foresight Canada

Simon Younger, Imperial Oil Resources Limited

Jean-Francois Tremblay, Government of Canada - Natural Resources Canada

Soheil Asgarpour, Petroleum Technology Alliance Canada

John Weissenberger, Alberta Energy Regulator

Stephen Buffalo, Indian Resource Council Of Canada

Justin Riemer, Government of Canada - Western Economic Diversification Canada

Steve MacDonald, Emissions Reduction Alberta

Kate White, Government of Alberta

Tim McKay, Canadian Natural Resources Limited

Kevin Stashin, Independent

Tim McMillan, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Laura Kilcrease, Alberta Innovates

Tonja Leach, Quest Canada

Laurie Pushor, Alberta Energy Regulator

Tyler Madigan, CEPA Foundation / SA Energy Group

Lorraine Mitchelmore, Enlighten Innovation Inc

Wes Jickling, Canada's Oil Sands Innovation Alliance

Mark Little, Suncor Energy Inc.

Yung Wu, MaRS Discovery District

Back to Our Stories